Rebuttal: Is Jesus really a Muslim?

The following material was sent to me by a Christian by the name of Joh. I am pasting it below as it is:

Why Believe In Jesus Christ,The Son of The Living God !
1] Jesus said, “The one who comes to Me I will never cast out” .John; 6:37
2] “I assure you: Anyone who believes has eternal life.” John; 6:47
3] “I am the bread of life, No one who comes to Me will ever be hungry, and no one who believes in Me will ever be thirsty again.” John; 6:35
4] “For God did not send His Son into the world to condemn the world, but that the world through Him might be saved.”
5]” He who believes in Him is not condemned; but he who does not believe is condemned already, because he has not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God.”John;.3:17,18
6] “The one who believes in the Son has eternal life, but the one who refuses to believe in the Son will not see life; instead, the wrath of God remains on him. 3:36
7] “But to all who did receive Him, He gave them the right to be children of God, to those who believe in His name, ”John ; 1:12
8] “I am the light of the world. Anyone who follows Me will never walk in the darkness, but will have the light of life.”John; 8:12
9] “I am the resurrection and the life. The one who believes in Me, even if he dies, will live. Everyone who lives and believes in Me will never die–ever.” John; 11:25
10] “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.14:6
11]” Believe on the Lord Jesus, and you will be saved–you and your household.”Acts;16:31
12] “If you abide in My word, you are My disciples indeed. And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.” John;8: 31,32
13] “For God loved the world in this way: He gave His only Son, so that everyone who believes in Him will not perish but have eternal life.”John;3:16
14] “Behold, I lay in Zion A chief cornerstone, elect, precious, And he who believes on Him will by no means be put to shame. “But,” Whoever falls on this stone will be broken; but on whomever it falls, it will grind him to powder.” Mathew; 21:44

Muslim Response:

As I said, the son of God part is not literal but just a figure of speech because God has sons by dozens in the Bible.

A short list is given in the article on One God in Christianity!

“only begotten Son of God.
”John;.3:17,18”

Other versions use the word “beloved” instead of “begotten” because other wise it doesn’t make sense.

” . . Thou (o David) ART MY SON; this day have I (God) BEGOTTEN thee. ”
PSALMS 2:7

“I can of mine own self do nothing: as I hear, I judge: and my judgement is just; because I seek not my own will, but the will of the Father which hath sent me.”
[John 5:30]

Islam also says that one who does not believe in Jesus cannot go to heaven. Jesus also said the same thing but he also said that another Prophet was to come after him!

Why are you silent on that last Prophet as mentioned in the dozens of prophecies?

Leave a Reply

